New technology makes me happy

It’s about to happen. I’m getting a new cellphone in a couple of days. The only thing I’ll be able to think about, and the only Google searches I’ll be doing for the next two weeks, will revolve around the Nokia N75.

This will be my first phone with the Symbian operating system. Apparently this OS is highly customizable. The OS also has quite a following with developers, so there are plenty of little applications to download and fiddle with.

This will also be my first phone that accepts Micro SD cards. The phone can be used as a mass storage device, which is pretty exciting for me since I’ve been wanting to get 1-2 gigs of flash memory, but never really wanted to put the money (even thought it wouldn’t be much) out for it.

The phone has a 2 megapixel camera. Which isn’t much, but will be much better than my <1 megapixel Razr.

Leave a Reply

