Flooded in my hometown

I’m in my hometown this weekend. Katie and I took a vacation to visit my parents this weekend. There has been 6 inches of rain since Friday morning. The creek behind my grandmother’s house ran out of its banks on Friday night, flooding her backyard and coming through her garage.

The entire east side of my town is flooded.

The river is at a record flood stage. The old record was set back in 1961 at 26.75 feet. It is supposed to crest at 30 feet sometime tonight.

There is nothing weirder than to be on my parents side of town, the west side, and to know that the entire other side of town is under water.

Leave a Reply

