It will be 70º and sunny tomorrow

Katie flew to Florida today. This is the first time since we’ve been married (Oct. 02) that one of us has taken a trip without the other. She is in West Palm Beach for an insurance conference thing; fully paid by the company.

It’s odd to have the whole house to myself for a couple of days.

I have the entire bed.
The dog actually hangs out with me.
I can watch whatever I want (though the DVR still wants me to watch Criminal Minds and Medium).

Jack was confused for most of the night. He couldn’t understand why his mama hadn’t come home yet. He eventually gave up the search (he was sitting in the window for a couple of hours after I came home) and ate his dinner.

Katie comes home on Friday. I will be thrilled to see her again.

Leave a Reply

