your printer is spying on you

secret codes in printers
Now, I know all printers don’t have this and 98% of the population won’t ever know about this, but it still is kind of scary.

What other of our techno gadgets are spying on us? Does the toaster have an antenna? Is the television watching what we watch? TIVO all ready is. That’s how they know that the most TIVOed thing in history was the Janet Jackson boob incident. That’s something I’m not signing up for. I don’t want some corporation knowing what I’m watching, when i’m watching it. I know it isn’t detailed specific by my name, but they still data-mine off of me without my consent. It’s my data, pay me for it and you can have it.

Everything has a price, and pretty soon, everything will know who it’s owner is.

Leave a Reply

