Daily Archives: October 21, 2005

wax on, wax hoff

now this may be NSFW

dumbass

What a dumb shit

Busch Stadium

busch stadium

Busch stadium, the Cardinals’ ballpark in my hometown, will be torn down in early November. They failed to make the world series and this means the end comes sooner than expected.

I’ve only live in St. Louis (from now forth STL) since June of 2001. But, in the times I’ve been to Busch it’s always felt right. I spent 10 nights/days there this season and I had more fun at those games than anything else I did this summer.

Others have had 40 years with her, and I’ve only had 4. Yet, I still feel a connection to this concrete mecca. It’s something that’s unexplainable to someone who doesn’t like baseball. They’ll never understand the connections and memories made with people in this neo-roman colosseum.

I’ll miss Busch and the TWO grand slams and numerous double plays I’ve seen there. But, time moves and so do they. Next door. I’ll be there for at least 20 games.

lunch

I come home at lunch. Jack likes the company and I like to get away. Jack is my dog. He’s a weiner dog for those who don’t know what a daschund is.

I also love to come home from work because it gives me a break. 7-11 and then 12-4. Not a bad work day. Breaking anything in half makes it easier to swallow.

I hate work. I hate it. It’s too easy and the women I work with hate each other.

It’s getting really old and annoying. They fight over the littlest things and think that the other doesn’t know anything. That’s the bad part, they are both know-it-alls that don’t know it all. One is older, probably 65 and the other is 50. The older one is slow at learning new things, which I think really means she doesn’t want to learn anything at all. The younger (if 50 is young) one is more competant in computers and design, but is lacking common sense and the desire to do more than she is told.

In my mind they’re both idiots.

a new ending

Well, it seems I’m trying this again. I’ve started and abruptly stopped many a blog/livejournal. This seems more streamlined and user-friendly. So, maybe I’ll keep this going.

Photos soon to follow.